West Texas Sunset

I shot a series of sunsets one evening out in West Texas just south of Brownfield, TX. I was just a bit disappointed…..the previous week I had been in Hobbs, New Mexico and witnessed the most incredible sunset that I have ever seen. Key word was “witnessed” The only place the images reside are in my brain and it a leaky and creaky at best. My work was taking me back the following week so I packed my camera, tripod and remote shutter release. I preparation was rewarded with an awesome sunset……but just a notch below what I witnessed the week before. Lesson learned!

I hope these images are to your liking…..one note, these images have not been manipulated with any software -they are as the camera captured them.

You can see more on my photo gallery. http://pappadecker.smugmug.com/

 

Another panorama crop....I loved the fiery look to the sky.

Another panorama crop….I loved the fiery look to the sky.

Beautiful December evening in West Texas.

Beautiful December evening in West Texas.

A closer look at the pumpjack.

A closer look at the pumpjack.

Pumpjack and sunset in West Texas

Pumpjack and sunset in West Texas

A broader look at the brilliant sky

A broader look at the brilliant sky

Cropped to 12X36 ratio

Cropped to 12X36 ratio

More of the beautiful sky.

More of the beautiful sky.

The subtle changes as the sun went down were amazing

The subtle changes as the sun went down were amazing

A little shift to capture more of the fiery sunset

A little shift to capture more of the fiery sunset

More of this sunset - I was mesmerized by the evening sky

More of this sunset – I was mesmerized by the evening sky

Enjoy and I would love to hear your feedback!

Bishop

5 thoughts on “West Texas Sunset

  1. I love the beautiful colors and would like to use this image on a website. I found that you offer prints for sale at your other website but I could not find a fee for just a digital download. Is this image offered on any stock sites? Nice work.

    • Sorry for the long wait for a reply. I made an error on the smugmug site and due to my ignorance I allowed someone to download the entire gallery for like 15 cents. Check back in a couple of days and I will activate the pricing.

  2. Pingback: HHSC Sunset Staff report published: Texas Youth and Family Call to Action – Oppose Issue 13! | Family Voices Matter

Leave a Reply

