Travels to Oman

I recently was able to travel to Oman….primarily for work but we did see a little bit of the desert. I took my Nikon D600, Nikon J1 and an old Asahi Pentax manual 35mm loaded with Tri-X 400 – just for fun.

Here are a few of my favorites from the trip.

Sand dune vista in north Oman

Sand dune vista in north Oman

More dunes - 300 to 400 feet tall

More dunes – 300 to 400 feet tall

As I said smile, this camel stopped, posed with a nice smile!

As I said smile, this camel stopped, posed with a nice smile!

I have a thing for old bicycles. This one was leaning against the wall in the Nizwa market.

I have a thing for old bicycles. This one was leaning against the wall in the Nizwa market.

Entering the market in Nizwa, Oman

Entering the market in Nizwa, Oman

Fort entrance in Nizwa, Oman

Fort entrance in Nizwa, Oman

One of  few fo we w long the way from Ibri to Nizwa Oman.

One of a few forts long the way from Ibri to Nizwa Oman.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

