North Dakota and Eastern Montana

In March of this year, 2014, I drove out to see Fort Union on the Missouri River at the western edge of North Dakota. I took a back county road to Highway 2 coming in through the tiny town of Bainville, Montana. It was a dark and cloudy day but I loved some of the photos of the old abandoned  granary from that trip. In June I returned to spend a little more time and capture a few more angles and a different sky. I love the angular lines, shadows and the forlorn look. These are the unedited images…I will spend some time in the near future and tweak them some. Shot with my little handy little Nikon J1. I hope you enjoy them.

DSC_6120 DSC_6121 DSC_6123 DSC_6127 DSC_6126 DSC_6136 DSC_6139 DSC_6140 DSC_6144

Leave a Reply

